It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
This is an online collection of over 400 titles as well as short reference videos, art images, and additional images across all subject areas. As subject coverage is diverse, this is a good place to begin a topic search.
EBSCO search tool for high school students providing a user-friendly format to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics from a diverse range of content sources. Quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays and primary source documents to help students feel successful in their research. 60,000 top videos from Associated Press. Text-to-speech feature and the ability to translate text into many languages.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8 am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform. Coverage: 1980 - current
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A database with primary source documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom.
This website contains approximately 1,600 documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom:
Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860)
The Civil War and the Reconstruction Era (1861-1877)
Jim Crow Era from 1878 to the Great Depression (1878-1932)
The New Deal and World War II (1933-1945)
The Civil Rights and Black Power Movements (1946-1975)
The Contemporary Era (1976-2000)
The documents presented here represent a selection of primary sources available in several ProQuest databases. The databases represented in this website include American Periodicals, Black Abolitionist Papers, ProQuest History Vault, ProQuest Congressional, Supreme Court Insight, and Alexander Street’s Black Thought and Culture.