LibGuides: Newspapers: Home

New York Times Access

Visit nytimes.com/passes to activate your New York Times digital pass. Register with google and select your school email.

Current Newspaper Databases

US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8 am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform. Coverage: 1980 - current
Chicago Tribune - Current This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database for current U.S. news content directed specifically to full-text coverage of the Chicago Tribune publication ranging from 1985 to the present with a variety of search options
Los Angles Times - Current This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database for current U.S. news content directed specifically to full-text coverage of the Los Angles Times publication ranging from 1985 to the present with a variety of search options
New York Times - Current This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database for current U.S. news content directed specifically to full-text coverage of the New York Times publication ranging from 1980 to the present with a variety of search options and the ability to browse issues by date.
Wall Street Journal - Current This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database for current U.S. news content directed specifically to full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal publication ranging from 1984 to the present with a variety of search options
Washington Post - Current This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database for current U.S. news content directed specifically to full-text coverage of the Washington Post publication ranging from 1987 to the present with a variety of search options